Paul has been endorsed by the following groups and Democratic activists:


  • MASS ALLIANCE,an umbrella organization composed of 22 progressive
    groups, including state chapters of Progressive
    Democrats, and Young Democrats, among many others.
  • Berkshire Central Labor Council
  • Sierra Club
  • Massachusetts League of Environmental Voters
  • Massachusetts Teachers Association
  • Massachusetts Nurses Association
  • Professional Firefighters of Massachusetts
  • SEIU 509 (Human services workers)
  • SEIU 1199 (Health care workers)
  • National Association of Social Workers
  • American Federation of Teachers
  • National Organization for Women
  • Teamsters Local 404
  • United Food and Commercial Workers Local 1459
  • Pioneer Valley Building Trades
  • IBEW System Council T-6 (Consisting of IBEW Locals 2222, 2313, 2321, 2322, 2323, 2324, and 2325) (Telecommunications Workers)
  • Ironworkers Local 7
  • Sheet Metal Workers Local 63
  • Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 4
  • IBEW Local 103 (Electricians)
  • IBEW Local 7 (Electricians)
  • IBEW Local 96 (Electricians)
  • IBEW Local 223 (Electricians)
  • International Association of Heat and Frost Workers Local 6
  • Carpenters Local 108
  • IBEW Local 1505 (Manufacturing)
  • SEIU Massachusetts State Council
  • UAW local 2322 (Representing health care workers, human service providers, and college staff)
  • Gun Owners Action League (GOAL) rating of 98%


  • Congressman John Olver
  • Representative Denis Guyer
  • Senator Ben Downing
  • Senator Stan Rosenberg
  • Michael McCusker, founder of McCusker’s Market in Buckland
  • John Cevasco, former Northfield Democratic Town Committee Chair
  • Bernard Jones, Colrain veterans advocate and Democratic activist
  • Bob Persing, long-time Plainfield municipal official
  • Ken Chafee, Shelburne Falls attorney, from Colrain
  • Jenny Tufts, Northfield Democratic Town Committee Chair
  • Karen Sayword-Sims, Leyden Select Board member
  • Robin Conley, Northfield Democratic Town Committee Treasurer
  • Jerry Moran, Dalton Democratic Town Committee Chair
  • Les McDonough, National Association of Social Workers political director and Buckland Democratic Town Committee Chair
  • Valerie Nickerson-Bird, Windsor finance committee member
  • Leo Maley, Mass Nurses Association organizer and Amherst Democratic Town Committee Chair
  • Martha and Russell Freedman , political activists in Lanesborough
  • Bruce Lambert, 2006 Berkshire County Labor Person of the Year from Pittsfield
  • John Bonifaz, Legal Director for Voter Action~a national non-profit organization that seeks to ensure election integrity throughout the United States
  • Cassie Carmen, Democratic Town Committee member from Lanesborough
  • Susan Kaminski, Democratic state convention delegate from Ashfield

Working families and progressive Democrats know there is a clear choice in this election, vote Paul Mark!